Our Leadership at Bethany Evangelical Missionary Church
page-template-default,page,page-id-3738,page-child,parent-pageid-3701,ecwd-theme-parent-bridge ecwd-theme-child-bridge-child,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12.1,vc_responsive

Our Leadership

Our Leadership Team

  • The Bible has a message of hope that is relevant today
  • Our loving God came to earth in the person of Jesus Christ to restore humankind’s broken relationship with God Himself.
  • Jesus Christ rose from the dead and is alive today, active in the world through His Holy Spirit.
  • The Holy Spirit works in the lives of believers, helping us to live pure lives.
  • There is value in meeting together regularly for teaching, worship, equipping and encouragement.

Ministry Council / Board Of Directors

The purpose of the Ministry Council/Board of Directors is to prayerfully seek the well being of Bethany Evangelical Missionary Church by overseeing the spiritual direction and vision of our church. They also are responsible for setting and implementing policies. The term of office is 3 years.

Robert Braun
Term ending 2019

Andrea Tompkins
Term ending 2018

Bill Kerr
Term ending 2018

Susan Bowey
Term ending 2020

Deacons Team

The Deacon’s Team exists for the purpose of supporting the Pastoral Team in their spiritual and congregational tasks. The term of office is 3 years.

Trustees Team

The Trustees Team cares for the real property of the church. The term of office is 3 years.

Other Teams and their Chairpersons

Finance Team

Chairperson – Roxanne Fisher – Term ending 2018

Missions Mobilization Team

The Missions Mobilization Team is charged with the responsibility for overseeing all aspects of missions at Bethany. This includes missional activities both local and global in the Acts 1:8 paradigm: “Jerusalem, Judea, Samaria and to the ends of the earth’. The term of office is 2 years.

Chairperson – Mark Snider – Term ending 2019

Personnel Committee

The Personnel Committee is charged with the responsibility for overseeing the review of performance, salaries and benefits for all paid staff and lay pastors; and for the hiring of non-pastoral staff. They also provide a forum to handle grievances of paid staff or volunteers. The term of office is 3 years.

Chairperson – Laura Dick – Term ending 2020

Discernment Committee

The Discernment Committee is charged with the responsibility of preparing the names for affirmed and elected positions in leadership.

Abuse Prevention Committee

Chairperson –

Regional Gathering Delegates for 2018

Wendy Aitken and Ben Guse

By-Law OfficerJohn Bowey (2018)